Our systems prevent any data from being transmitted for patients that have opted out of record sharing. These patients would need to actively opt in to allow their data to be transmitted by the system.

Explicit consent allows the de-personalised data to become pseudonymisedand available to authenticated users within the N3 network.

Data that could lead to the identification through its uniqueness is removed by our system.

Data deemed to be sensitive by NHS England is filtered at source.